Category: Must See Sites


CDC- http://www.cdc.gov/healthyweight/ (free)

Spark People:http://www.sparkpeople.com/(free)

Fit Day- http://www.fitday.com/ (free)

Ediets- http://www.ediets.com/ ($40/month or $140/yr)

Diet Watch- http://www.dietwatch.com/dietwatch/enrollment/index.asp?

Weight watchers- http://www.weightwatchers.com/index.aspx ($47.90 1st month, 17.95 after, and 23.95 start up fee)

Nutrition- http://www.nutrition.gov/nal_display/index.php?info_center=11&tax_level=1 (free)

My Fitness Pal- http://www.myfitnesspal.com/ (free)

3 Fat Chicks- http://www.3fatchicks.com/ (free)

Zone Diet- http://www.zonediet.com/ (179/ 2 wks for program)

Active Log- http://www.activelog.com/ (free)

Calorie Count- http://caloriecount.about.com/ (free)

LiveStrong- http://www.livestrong.com/ (free)

Daily Plate- http://www.livestrong.com/thedailyplate/ (free)

All Recipes: http://www.allrecipes.cm/?srt=1326917651148&refurl=

Food Network: http://www.foodnetwork.com/

Meals: http://www.meals.com/

Food Fit: http://www.foodfit.com/

Food: http://www.food.com/

My Recipes: http://www.myrecipes.com/

Kraft Recipes: http://www.kraftrecipes.com/home.aspx

 

Useful Site/Blogs On Starting A Blog: 
Sadie Lankford- http://sadielankford.com/

Simply Stacie- http://www.simplystacie.net/

Cute Ecakes- http://www.cute-ecakes.com/

Adventures of My Family of 8- http://adventuresofmyfamilyof8.blogspot.com/

Makobi Scribe- http://makobiscribe.com/

Blog Guide Book- http://www.blogguidebook.com/

Planet Weidknect- http://www.weidknecht.com/

Mama NYC – http://mamanyc.net/

*Keep an eye out! I will add to this as I stumble upon new sites!

Medical Sites:

Web MD- http://www.webmd.com/

I Health Spot- http://www.ihealthspot.com/

Mayo Clinic- http://www.mayoclinic.com/

Drugs- http://www.drugs.com/

Every Day Health- http://www.everydayhealth.com/

IVillige Health- http://www.ivillage.com/health

Med Terms- http://www.medterms.com/script/main/hp.asp

Medscape- http://www.medscape.com/

Medline Plus – http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/

 

*Keep an eye out! I will add to this as I stumble upon new sites!

Coupon Sites:

Coupons- http://www.coupons.com/ 

Smart Source- http://smartsource.com/smartsource/index.jsp?Link=MKRU3JAAR6CCY 

Red Plum- http://www.redplum.com/

Almost Crazy Coupon Lady- http://www.almostcrazycouponlady.com/?p=355

Free Hot Samples- http://www.freehotsamples.com/

Life in Texas-http://life-in-tx.blogspot.com/

Raining Hot Coupons- http://www.raininghotcoupons.com/

*Keep an eye out! These sites will change as I stumble upon new sites!

Educational Sites: 

Jump Start- http://www.jumpstart.com/ 

Time 4 Learning- http://www.time4learning.com/index.htm

AACademy Homeschool-http://aacademyhomeschool.com/

Mama to 4 Blessings our Homeschool Blog- http://mamato3blessings.blogspot.com/

Fun Brain- http://www.funbrain.com/

Kids Know It- http://www.kidsknowit.com/

Nick Jr. – http://www.nickjr.com/

Scholastic- http://www.scholastic.com/home

Enchanted Learning- http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html

The Kidz Page – http://www.thekidzpage.com/

*Keep an eye out! These will change as I stumble upon new sites!

Blogs I Enjoy:

MyCreativerse- http://mycreativerse.com/

SadieBakes-http://sadiebakes.com

Sadie Lankford- http://sadielankford.com/

Formula Mom- http://formulamom.com/

Makobie Scribe-http://makobiscribe.com/

Almost Crazy Coupon Lady- http://www.almostcrazycouponlady.com/?p=355

Free Hot Samples- http://www.freehotsamples.com/

It’s Annoying- http://www.its-annoying.com/

Yes You Won- http://www.yesuwon.com/

The Greer Five-http://thegreerfive.com/

Sewing For Samuel- http://sewingforsamuel.blogspot.com/

Mama Crafts- http://mamacrafts.blogspot.com/

Love Hate Fitness –http://lovehatefitness.net

Southern Brittany- http://www.southernbritt.com/

Black, Divorced & Virtuous- http://blackdivorcedandvirtuous.blogspot.com/

Just Hers Boudoir- http://justhersboudoir.com/blog/

His & Hers Creative(the wedding blog)- http://hisandherscreative.com/blog/

AACademy Homeschool-http://aacademyhomeschool.com/

Forever Your Girls- http://www.foreveryourgirls.com/

Heavenly Savings- http://www.heavenlysavings.net/

I Cook Do you?- http://icookdoyou.blogspot.com/

Musings Of An Angry Housewife-http://musingsofanangryhousewife.wordpress.com/

Mommy and Me Giveaway- http://mommyandmegiveaways.com/

Gretas Day-http://www.gretasday.com/

Giveaway Blogdom- http://giveawayblogdom.com/

The Adventures of my Family of 8- http://adventuresofmyfamilyof8.blogspot.com/

Planet Weidknecht-http://www.weidknecht.com/

Heavenly Savings-http://www.heavenlysavings.net/

*Keep an eye out! These will change as I stumble upon new sites!

Good Sites For Giveaways:

Formula Mom- http://formulamom.com/

Free Hot Samples- http://www.freehotsamples.com/hop-library.php

Almost Crazy Coupon Lady- http://www.almostcrazycouponlady.com/?cat=62 (linkey for rafflecopter giveaways)

Makobie Scribe- http://makobiscribe.com/

Yes You Won- http://www.yesuwon.com

Mommy and Me Giveaway- http://mommyandmegiveaways.com/

Gretas Day-http://www.gretasday.com/

Giveaway Blogdom- http://giveawayblogdom.com/

Heavenly Savings- http://www.heavenlysavings.net/

Simply Stacie- http://www.simplystacie.net/

Mama NYC- http://mamanyc.net/

*Keep an eye out! I will add new sites as I stumble on them. Also check my list of Blogs I enjoy a lot of them hold giveaways!