I am going down this dark scary road called weight loss. We all have been there at some point in our life. It’s no fun, but needed. What’s the one thing that you need to do this? A good scale! I found one that I love. It’s my record keeping buddy. What do I mean by that? This scale does a lot more than a “typical” scale. What’s the name of this magical scale you ask; it’s the Health O Meter: The Doctor’s Scale.

It keeps records for up to four different users and stores their last five weigh-ins. You can also tell it weight your weight loss goal is. The scale keeps track of your weight and body fat percentage for the last five weigh-ins. At each weigh-in it will tell you your BMI, Hydration Level, Body Fat Percentage, you Daily Calorie Intake and how many weeks it would take you to lose the weight healthy. Having it in Athlete mode will account for the muscle mass when figuring out these details.  Knowing all these details about your body will help you in your weight loss journey, and having the scale takes all the hard work out for you. Well at least for knowing where you are at in your journey. You still got to do the no fun part of it: eating healthy and exercising. But you can do it!

Outside of it telling you all these factors it also looks stylish. It has a tempered glass platform that will hold up to 400 pounds. Although it doesn’t look that sturdy believe me it is! I was very surprised at how sturdy it felt to me.   The display is large enough and bright enough that it makes it really easy to you.

I would recommend anybody that is going down their own weight loss journey to get this scale. It will help you out a lot.

Want to know why knowing your BMI, Body Fat, Hydration Level, and why it’s good to have a daily caloric intake is a good idea keep an eye out for upcoming posts. I will tell you each week what this magical scale tells me!

